Introductory Letter

by Admin

Hello Everyone,

Those of you know me know I’m not in the greatest shape physically. Sure I play sports and all, but I’ve never been able to do something as tough as what I’m about to do. In around two and a half months I will be biking to Quebec City to raise money for the Ride to Conquer Cancer.

What is that?

The Ride to Conquer Cancer is a two-day bike ride from Montreal to Quebec City. As you can imagine, riding that far is not going to be a simple feat for me. I’ll have to train and get in shape. But I’m excited that I can finally do something this big in the fight against cancer.

I know you understand why this is so important to me, and know why I’m asking for your financial support. My goal is to raise $3535 and I really hope you’ll help me get there or hey, even beat it. It’s hard asking my family and friends for money, but this cause and this event are very important to me. I hope that you can donate as much as you are able.

In addition, I hope you can help me spread the word about this great cause to everyone you can, so I can hopefully far exceed my goal. The proceeds benefit Jewish General Hospital, a leading institution dedicated to cancer research.

Please check out my blog for more updates on my journey, as well as my “personal page” on the Ride to Conquer Cancer website for ways you can donate. If you prefer donation by cheque, you can download a customized one from there, or you can simply donate with a credit card. Cash donations are possible as well, but if that is your choice it would have to be in person.

Thank you so much for your financial and emotional support. Spread the word and we can do this!

