The Weekend to End All Women’s Cancers

by Admin

My fundraising goals do not begin and end with The Ride. In addition to training and raising money for The Ride, in August I will be participating in something called The Weekend to End All Women’s Cancers. It’s a two-day walk around Montreal (August 28th-29th), but I will only be participating in the first day due to a previous commitment. Once I have met my fundraising goal for The Ride, I will begin more actively seeking support for The Walk. If you wish to support either (or both) cause, you can do so my checking out my personal pages for either The Ride to Conquer Cancer or The Weekend to End All Women’s Cancers. Keep following my training rides and fundraising goals with this blog, and check out the main page of my blog for more.

For more info on The Walk (what I will call The Weekend to End All Women’s Cancers from now on), check out this excerpt from the official website.

“There has never been a better time to join this unforgettable journey!

Join the PharmaprixMC Weekend to End Women’s Cancers™ benefiting Jewish General Hospital, the evolution of our historic journey for all women. During one amazing weekend, August 28-29, 2010, thousands will join together to walk in the battle against all women’s cancers. It’s a massive undertaking, and that’s why your participation is more critical than ever. The Weekend was built upon the courageous efforts of people just like you, transforming a small grassroots effort into one of Canada’s biggest difference-making endeavours for all women.

Your support will fund the critical work of Jewish General Hospital and their efforts to end breast and gynecologic cancers, diseases that one in seven Canadian women will be diagnosed with in her lifetime.

Together we can help impact the lives of thousands throughout Montréal and across Canada; each step that we take leads us closer to a cure for both breast and gynecologic cancers. One Weekend truly can make a lifetime of difference— join us in our efforts to Cure One, Cure All.”

